iManageProject Help and Support system:
 
 

Administrator or Admin can modify, create or delete any info related to a project. They are allowed to create and edit projects, manage companies and people, Edit other peoples' messages, Change project permissions, Change account and project settings etc. However, admin cannot view the “Account Upgrade/Invoices” tab which means they cannot cancel, upgrade, view or change billing details. Only the Account Owner is able to make changes in “Account Upgrade/Invoices” section. Any admin can give or take away admin access to someone else by clicking on the relevant project and then clicking the “People & Permissions” tab.
i.    To give or take admin access to someone else click on the relevant project and click on the “All People” tab.

 

ii.    Click on the “administrator list” on the top right.

 

iii.    Select or unselect the administrators.

 

iv.    To go back to the “All People” Page click on the “Cancel” link.

 


 

 

To edit who can view a specific project:
i.     Go to the Dashboard and click on the project you wish to edit the permission settings to.
ii.    Click on the “People & Permission” tab.

 

iii.    Click on the “Add People, Remove People and Change Permissions”

 

iv.    List of everyone at your company will be displayed. Check the box preceding the name of the person you want to give access to the project. Uncheck the box to remove someone from the project.

 

v.    Click on the “Add a new person” button to add people other than the ones on the list.

 

To add a company to a project, you need to enter the project
In order to add a person to a project, you need to first add their company.
i.    Click on the tab “People & Permissions”.

 

ii.    Click on “Add New Company” Link. Enter the name of the company you are going to add. Click on “Create Company” button.

 

iii.    Click on “Add Person” Link to add a person.

 

iv.    Enter the details of the person you are going to add.

 

In order to delete a company, you need to remove the company from all the projects it is associated with. In order to delete a company from a project, you need to enter the project.
i.    Click on the “People and Permissions” Tab

 

ii.    Click on the “Add People, Remove People, Change Permission” link.

 

iii.    Find the company you want to remove. Click on the “Remove Company” button

 

iv.    Once you’ve removed the company from all the projects, you can delete the company. Go back to dashboard.

 

v.    Find the company you want to delete. Click on the “Edit” link

 

vi.    Click on the “Delete” button on upper right.

 

vii.    Confirm the deletion.

 

 

To add people to company, you need to go to the Dashboard.
i.    Click on the “All People” tab.

ii.    Find the company you want to add people to and click where it says, “Add person to [company name].”
 

 

One person can be the part of one company only. However, you can create a person in more than one company by providing multiple usernames.
 

 

Administrator can move people between companies. To move someone:
i.    Click on the “All People” tab.

 

ii.   Click on the “Edit” link below the information of the person you want to move
iii.  Select the new company from the “Company Pulldown".
iv.   Click the “Save” button.

 

Moving a person to a new company will keep the content they posted attributed to them in the original projects.

 

Moving a person to a new company will make them lose access to their previous projects. To give access to them to an existing project:
i.    Go to project
ii.   Click the “People and Permission” link


iii.  Adjust the permissions accordingly.
 

 

Removing a person from a project will remove them from accessing the project. The person will not be deleted from the system. They will be able to access other projects.


Deleting a person will remove them from the system itself. They won’t be able to login or gain access to your iManageProject account.
 

 

No, deleting a person will only remove the person’s ability to access the account. All the content posted by that person in the past will not be deleted
 

 

People in your company:
The person with the access to a project can view the project on the dashboard, go into the project and add or edit the content. People without access cannot see the project and won't be able to access it. They won't get any email notifications about it.

Click here to check the process of giving admin access to other people in your company.

If a person has access to a project, they can view the latest activities on the dashboard, go into the project and add or edit the content.

People in other companies (including clients, contractors etc.)
There are three permission levels for people on the client side:


1.  "Messages & files": Giving this permission will let them access the project, post comments, post messages and upload files.
2.  "... plus to-dos": Selecting this will let the person access the project, post comments, post messages, upload files and add, edit or remove to-do lists.
3.  "... milestones": Selecting this will allow access to the project, post comments, post messages, upload files, add to-do lists and add milestones.

 Note:

Clients who have access to a project, can only do the following:

  • Edit/delete messages or milestones they've entered.
  • Check off, edit or delete any to-dos entered by any user.
  • Assign to-dos or milestones to people in their company and your company.
 

Everyone who has the access to the project will be able to view the activities of other people involved in the project. You cannot hide information from others.
 

 

To change the display picture:
i.    Click on the “My Info” link on the top right.

 

ii.    Click on the “Edit your personal information” link.



iii.    Click on the “Browse” button to select the photo.

 

iv.    Click on the “Save Changes” button to change the picture.

 
Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Try searching the Help section or browse the Top iManageProject FAQs.

 

You can also submit a support request via email. We’ll get back to you within a few hours.