iManageProject Help and Support system:
 
 

iManageProject offers free 30-day trial on Basic, Premium, Corporate and Enterprise accounts. You can use any of these accounts free for 30 days from the date you sign up, after which you will be charged. If you cancel your account before the 30-day trial period, you won’t be charged at all.

No refund will be issued for the accounts canceled after you are billed on day 30. You will have to pay for the rest of the month after the trial period. For example, your billing started on 20th of March. You will be billed on the 20th of every month. If you cancel your account on the 10th, you will still have to pay for the entire month. You will not have to pay for the months followed thereafter.

Any upgrades from a free account do not qualify for the Free 30-day trial.

The Account Owner will be responsible for all the charges that incur.
 

 

Yes, you can change your iManageProject URL.
i.    Only the account owner can change the URL.
ii.    You first need to login with your Account owner credentials.
iii.    Click on "Account (Upgrade/Invoices)" tab.

 

iv.    Click on the link “Change URL” next to “Your account details”


v.    Enter new iManageProject Project URL and click on “Change Your URL” button


 

 

Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is a protocol for transmitting private data via the Internet. Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is the standard security technology for creating an encrypted link between a web server and a browser. This link ensures that all data passed between web server and browser remains private and secure.  The protocol allows iManageProject to provide you with a positive experience and securing the online payment area so that your data is protected from prying eyes, eavesdropping, tampering or communication forgery.
 

 

i.     Login with "Account Owner" or "Administrator" credentials.
ii.    Click on "Settings" tab.

 

iii.   At the bottom of the page on "SSL 128-bit encryption" section you’ll have option to turn on of turn off SS: encryption


 

 

You can try iManageProject for free in two ways:

1.  You can sign up for the free account that offers all the features of paid accounts, but only one project. Click here to try the Free Plan.

2.  The other way is to choose a paying plan and try iManageProject for 30 days for free. After this you can cancel your account at anytime within 30 days and you won’t be charged. After 30 days, you will need to pay for that month and start being billed monthly.

Note: In order to try iManageProject for free, you need to stay on the plan you initially selected. You will be charged for the selected plan if you change in before your 30 days free trial period. You can cancel it anytime, but will have to pay for that month.

 

If you upgrade from a free account to a paying account, your free trial ends and you will then be charged for your first month.

When you upgrade a free plan, you see this message that explains how this works:

 

Only the account owner can cancel the account. To cancel
i.     Go to Dashboard
ii.    Click on “Account (Upgrade/ Invoices)” Tab

 

iii.   On the Account page, scroll to the section that says “Need to Cancel your account?”
iv.    Click on button “Cancel Account”.

Note: Once your account is canceled, all your project information will be immediately and permanently deleted. This action is irreversible

 

 

Only the account owner can change the credit card used for monthly iManageProject billing. In order to change the credit card, you need to
i.     Go to Dashboard.
ii.    Click on the “Account (Upgrade/Invoice)” tab.
iii.   On the Account screen, click on “Change card” link on top right.

 

 

Account Owner is the user who originally created the iManageProject Account. Account owner is the only authorized person who can view and edit Account (Upgrade/Invoices) section.

To Change the account owner:
 

i.     Login with Account owner credentials
ii.    Click the "Account (Upgrade/Invoices)" tab

iii.   On the "Want to make someone else the account owner?" section, select another Account owner and click "Make this person the account owner" button.

 

 

iManageProject account owner can log in to their iManageProject account. Click on Account (Upgrade/Invoices) tab and get all the information about the account. All the invoices, the chosen plan and other details of Invoice will be listed there.

 

The account owner is the only person who can upgrade or downgrade the account. Changing your plan is easy. Just click on the “Account” tab on the Dashboard and you’ll see your options in the chart near the top of the page. Upgrading plans can be done at any time from any level to any level.

You can upgrade from any level to any level at any time. In order to save your projects, you can only downgrade to a level that can handle your current active project count. For example, if you currently have 25 active projects you can’t downgrade to the Basic plan because the Basic plan only allows 20 projects. You’ll have to delete or archive 5 projects before you can downgrade to Basic.

Upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately. The new monthly rate begins at the start of your next billing cycle.

 
Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Try searching the Help section or browse the Top iManageProject FAQs.

 

You can also submit a support request via email. We’ll get back to you within a few hours.